A Nation Divided on Snowden

1

inspired by: http://www.people-press.org/2013/06/17/public-split-over-impact-of-nsa-leak-but-most-want-snowden-prosecuted/

I typically don’t take sides in political matters but I don’t think Snowden should be prosecuted at all. I understand the there-must-be-consequences-for-breaking-the-law rationale, but I think he made a contribution to the good of humanity. Now people might actually listen to what computer scientists have been saying for years in that all information is public somewhere and to be more conscious of what they’re putting online. 

No?

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “A Nation Divided on Snowden

  1. kip says:

    Anyone with an IQ over 70 has to know the government collects internet data. What “public interest” did he serve, other than give Republicans political fodder? He broke the law. And I’m not talking about jay-walking, he put our security at risk.

Leave a comment